So as we all know, Christmas is coming up. It’s one of my favorite holidays(my other fave is Halloween). This year is an exception to my love for Christmas. I am just not into it. We sold our Christmas tree and we aren’t buying another one and we aren’t decorating. The only decoration that we have is our two Christmas stockings hanging in the den. The only reason we have those is because I made them at our sewing day this past weekend and wanted to display what I had done. I have always enjoyed buying presents for people. I especially enjoy buying gifts for Jeremy, money permitting. Money is tight this year because we are trying to move and there are several things we have had to purchase and are going to be purchasing for the move. So we scaled way back this year. I partly feel guilty for that, but it is what it is. If somebody wanted to donate the money to buy presents, then please feel free. ;-) Just kidding. I am not use to scaling down. I mean I don’t go overboard but this is the tightest Christmas we have ever had and it’s hard to find presents at my set budget. I still have a few more gifts to buy and I will feel so much better after they are bought. I say EVERY year that I am going to plan better but EVERY year something comes up and the money we are saving has to go for something else.
I am very much looking forward to the time off at Christmas. The stinky part about Christmas is that Jeremy has to work Christmas Eve and Christmas day.
Anyways, I guess that is all for now. Happy Shopping! God Bless!
No comments:
Post a Comment