I don't really know how this whole blogging thing works. But, it's something I have been considering for awhile and finally decided to take the plunge. Who knows how it will work out.
I am going to start my first post so you can get to know me. I am sure there are lots of people that have been around me for a long time but don't really know who I am. So here goes randomness...
*I am a Christian
*I am 28 and celebrate my birthday in October
*I have been married 5.5 years to the most amazing man(Jeremy)
*We have a wild child puppy dog that is spoiled beyond belief
*We don't have any children, but have been trying for over 4 years
*I wear my feelings on my shoulder and all over my face
*I am adopted and it was the most wonderful gift
*I have 2 sisters and 4 brothers
*I get embarrassed very easy and you know it because my face turns bright red
*I care a lot about everything, and I mean EVERYTHING-this also means that I worry about
EVERYTHING too
*Starting in June, Jeremy and I will start a journey. He is going to school to be a Church of Christ preacher.
*I like to shop
*I enjoy reading but I don't do it as much as I use to
*I, odd as it may seem, enjoy gaming. Call of Duty is one of my faves.
*I have an addictive personality
*I work as an insurance agent. I have been at my job for 9 years and I love the people I work with
*I have some awesome friends
*I can be a spitfire but usually to chicken to really speak my mind
*I am very prideful and I don't like asking for help
*I am a control freak
*I am very unorganized
*Despite the above, I am very OCD about some things
*I get a thrill out of couponing even though I am not great at it
*If I could have any career in this world it would be bringing babies in, whether it be as a midwife or a OB but I would prefer to be a midwife
*I am not a fan of summertime, I like cold weather much better
*I still have a lot to learn about life and I like learning it with my husband, no matter what mistakes we may make. I said I was prideful...too much so.
*I don't like for people to take advantage of me although I usually let people run all over me and then just fuss about it later. I am slowly coming into my own skin though.
*All of my life, I have been and done what everybody else has wanted, I am trying to learn to be my own person and not conform to everybody else.
*I am shy but at my job, I have confidence(sometimes) and I like to talk to my clients
*I like big cities and I like driving in them
*I am good at directions and I take great pride in that
*I want to be a mommy but I am afraid that I will fail miserably, I look around and see how hard it is to turn a child in the right direction. And I personally think that a lot of parents in this day and time don't want to put the time and the effort into parenting and they let their kids do whatever and say whatever they want. I don't want to do that, I want to raise a Christian child is very respectful and well mannered. You don't see that much anymore.
*I LOVE Vera Bradley-it makes me happy. But I usually buy retired stuff because I can get it on some REALLY good sales
*My husband knows me better than anybody other than God...it's really scary sometimes. He usually knows what I am thinking before I even say it and I am being very serious
*I am impatient
*I am undiagnosed ADD
*I forget far too easily
*I love dogs and wished that I had a HUGE farm and could have a dog rescue facility
*I am scared to drive at night
*I am scared of the dark
*I don't really like being outdoors unless it's cooler weather when no bugs are snakes are around
*I can't stand spiders
*I love turtles and if I see one in the road, if it's where I can, I will stop and pick them up and move them so they don't get run over
*I want little boys if I can ever have children. I love little girls and think it would be fun to dress them up, but I don't think I am capable of handling the kind of girl that I was in high school
*I don't have a decorating bone in my body-well maybe one or two small ones, but for the most part, I am clueless
*You can ask most anybody in my family or Jeremy's and they will say that my fave food is chicken fingers, but it's really not. I am just scared to order beef most of the time because I will NOT eat it if it's even slightly pink.
*My favorite food ever is chocolate. I am very much addicted to it.
*I love McD's coffee
*Dr. Pepper is my fave drink but I try to not to drink it a lot
*My fave color is pink, hands down
I think I have covered too much and not enough all at the same time. But it's a start. Maybe this blog won't be this boring all the time. ;-)
No comments:
Post a Comment